Skip to main content

Press Releases

Thursday, Nov 10, 2022
Ballad Health is accepting new patients in Rogersville and Big Stone Gap through the system’s Employee Assistance…
Thursday, Nov 10, 2022
Ballad Health is strengthening patient services and medical education resources by centralizing two Wise County…
Friday, Nov 4, 2022
Marsh Regional Blood Center is in critical need of type O-negative blood. The blood center, like many across the…
Tuesday, Nov 1, 2022
Ballad Ventures, a healthcare venture capital subsidiary of Ballad Health, has selected Amit Vashist, MD, and Pam…
Monday, Oct 31, 2022
As Ballad Health continues investing in the expansion of high-quality healthcare throughout the Appalachian Highlands,…
Thursday, Oct 20, 2022
As Ballad Health focuses on building healthy starts for children across the Appalachian Highlands, pediatric patients…
Wednesday, Oct 19, 2022
Lauren Py, MD, emergency medicine medical director at Holston Valley Medical Center and Indian Path Community Hospital…
Wednesday, Oct 19, 2022
Crisp autumn weather has returned, and with it, the return of a favorite fall event – the Ballad Health Niswonger…
Friday, Sep 30, 2022
Marsh Regional Blood Center will hold its third annual Pink Out Day blood drive on Monday, Oct. 3, to generate much-…
Monday, Sep 19, 2022
Ballad Health Hospice will help those with hurting hearts on Saturday, Sept. 24, with its Camp Firefly for grieving…

Newsroom & Communications

Stay up to date on the latest Ballad Health news.

If you are a member of the media and woud like to be added to our press release distribution list, please email Ashlea.Ramey@balladhealth.org.

If you need to find information about our media contacts and guidelines, please visit our For Media page.